Newport Jazz Weekend, Isle of Wight, 19-21 July 2013

Apologies for my lack of a proper post last week, but I come armed with a round up of Newport Jazz Weekend, the event I’ve been too busy reviewing to write about too much else. However, I think I can be forgiven as I wrote five posts the week before instead of the billed three!

As such, below are my gig reviews for Yoppul (the Isle of Wight’s website for under 25s) plus some tweets in summary.

Gig A: The Best of British Jazz Legends

Gig B: David Newton, Alan Barnes & Zoe Francis

Gig C: Tribute to George Shearing

Gig D: Aydenne Simone with the Keith Ingham Trio

Gig E: Gary Plumley & Jim Mullen with Craig Milverton & Matt Home

Gig F: Alan Barnes & Bruce Adams Quintet

What do you think?

