Why I Think DC Is Better Than Marvel

Note: this wasn’t me but a cruel jibe from a friend (Aidan Goddard!) in the age-old Marvel/DC argument! I’ll keep it up as it’s funny and I can contrast it with a proper post I’ll write very soon (watch this space…) I did edit this for spelling purposes only.

It just is. I mean, come on, they have Batman.

Batman’s just so amazing! The way he goes “whooooosshh!!” through the air on those far-better-than-anything-Marvel-could-come-up-with wings of his just sends shivers down my spine in ways the likes of Captain America or Thor could never even hope to achieve.

And then there’s the Batmobile. A truly epic example of vehicular engineering which far supersedes Iron Man’s powered exo-suits in fire power, defensive capabilities, surface acceleration, terminal velocity and (in mid-2012) its ability to fly. Seriously, Iron Man soars about as well as an inebriated dodo when compared with the now vertically-enabled Batmobile, even while the latter is dragging a fairly hefty WMD.

I could go on, but it’s getting late and I miss my Alfred body-pillow. Good-night all!

3 thoughts on “Why I Think DC Is Better Than Marvel

  1. Dom Mckinnon-Green August 6, 2013 / 10:26 AM

    so to summarise…
    batman>everything.
    I HEARTILY AGREE

    • charlottetobitt August 6, 2013 / 10:33 AM

      Nooooo Dom! Don’t do this to me! Come back tomorrow for my Marvel is Actually Better post 😉

What do you think?

