Flavour of the Month Playlist

Songs take our fancy old and new… these are the earworms that I can’t get enough of right now. I’ve been listening to Frankie Valli on repeat for about two months now but these songs have made an impact on my odd break from the 50’s masters…

1. George Ezra – Budapest

One of my best friends insisted I listen to this song and I’ve barely been able to stop since. It is just charming.

2. London Grammar – Strong

I’ve been getting hyped up about seeing this band at Wilderness Festival next week and this is the song I keep going back to.

3. We Were Evergreen – Walk On By

Again because of Wilderness – an awesome cover of a Burt Bacharach song.

4. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Home

I go back to this song every few months… it makes me nostalgic for something but I’m not sure what.

5. Sam Smith – Stay With Me

Again, Wilderness! I’m probably looking forward to this the most.

6. Family Of The Year – Hero

I haven’t seen Boyhood yet but if the film’s as good as the soundtrack (which it’s built up to be) then I really want to.

7. The Thermals – Now We Can See

Just the best “way-ohs” in my life at the moment.

8. Gold from Once (preferably sung by Arthur Darvill)

Once wasn’t enough for me – I went back to see Darvill in the show twice and still can’t get enough.

9. Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons – Don’t Think Twice It’s Alright

If you know me quite well, you probably know I have barely stopped listening to Frankie Valli since May and it’s probably starting to get grating if you happen to live or work with or near me…

10. Tom Jones – It’s Not Unusual

The legend, the voice! I’ve been lucky enough to interview and see him in the past month and this song was particularly brilliant live.

What do you think?

