My London bucket list

I’ve lived in London for three years now and I love being near so many places of interest and activities.

In reality though I work in Surrey so it’s not as simple as it might be to get out and about in London. But weekends and evenings certainly still have a sense of possibility (and I do get to a lot of concerts and shows).

I’ve decided to create a bucket list of everything in London I’d love to do that I never have so I can start work on it this year.

  • See the Crystal Palace dinosaurs
  • See a play at the Open Air Theatre in Regent’s Park
  • Tour the Houses of Parliament
  • Enjoy some jazz at Ronnie Scotts
  • Go ice skating at the Natural History Museum at Christmas
  • Picnic on Hampstead Heath
  • Climb Primrose Hill
  • London Wetland Centre in Barnes
  • See inside the Old Bailey
  • London Transport Museum
  • Climb the Monument and cross Tower Bridge’s glass floor
  • Explore more than just the foyer of the British Library
  • Go boating in Hyde Park
  • Visit the Wellcome Collection

Let me know any amazing, lesser known ideas I might not have done either!

Here are some fun London things I’ve done recently:

What do you think?

